How to delete Instagram Stories (Delete) 2021

If you posted a story and regretted it, know that below we will show you how to delete stories from Instagram and you will see how easy and simple it is to do this. When you post a story on Instagram it is active for 24 hours, but you can delete a story at any time. And that’s what we’re going to teach in this article below. .

How to delete stories from Instagram

Deleting a story from Instagram is very easy. To do this you need to open Instagram and click on your story on top of your profile photo, then view the story you want to delete and click on the three dots icon on the screen, to finish just select the Delete option and confirm the action.

How to delete highlights saved on Instagram

Instagram has several personalization functions for users’ profiles. Among the main customization features that exist, are the highlights, where you can add some stories that have already been posted in the application as highlights, creating a type of album with the user’s favorite stories.

When creating a highlight, you can manage it, editing and deleting some photos or the entire highlight. If you still don’t know how to do this, know that now is the time to check out how to delete highlights on Instagram. Check out:

  • Enter Instagram and access your Profile;
  • Then press and hold on to the highlight you want to edit to access more options;
  • Finally, just click on the Delete Highlight option to remove the highlight from your profile;
  • Once that’s done, your Instagram highlight will have been deleted.
Instagram Stories

Also, Know About 

How to delete reaction on Instagram Stories

Instagram reactions are ways the user reacts to a story posted by someone else, whether video or photo, the user has several options to react with emojis depending on the situation, there are sad, passionate, laughing, scared emojis, among others.

These days it is quite common to react to a story and then regret having sent the reaction, but you don’t need to despair, as you can cancel the sending of the reaction on Instagram so that the other person does not receive the notification.

The reactions when they are automatically sent to the person’s direct, and to cancel a reaction on Instagram permanently, just go into the conversation, press your finger over the reaction and then click Cancel Send and that’s it, after that the user won’t be able to see that you reacted to his story.

How to delete archived stories

Check out the step-by-step instructions on how to delete stories from the archives:

  • In the lower right corner, tap your profile or your profile picture to enter your profile;
  • Click on the three dashes;
  • Click on Archive;
  • Tap the story you want to delete;
  • Now click on the three dots;
  • Click Delete and confirm the action again by clicking Delete;

It is important to note that when you delete a story from the stories file, it is also removed from all other places where you have shared it on Instagram, such as in the highlights for example. Instagram was created in 2010 by Kevin Systrom and Indian Mike Krieger. In a short time, this social network has become one of the largest in the world. Instagram has many functions and allows sharing videos and photos, as well as integration with other apps.

Among the features of this social network is the application of filters, stories, boomerang, live broadcasts, reels, and much more. Instagram is currently one of the biggest social networks at the moment and is the most used in the world.

Latest Post
Related Post

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here